10th Feb2016

First trailer for The Purge three-quel ‘The Purge: Election Year’

by Phil Wheat

Today Universal have revealed the official title and first trailer for the next instalment in The Purge series, The Purge: Election Year. The trailer provides a look into the next terrifying chapter of anarchy when a senator looking to end the Purge becomes a primary target…

Expanding upon the explosive universe introduced in the sleeper hits that have earned $200 million at the worldwide box office, Universal Pictures’ The Purge: Election Year reveals the next terrifying chapter of 12 hours of anarchy that is sanctioned annually by the New Founders of America. Once again returning to collaborate with writer/director James DeMonaco are the series’ producers: Blumhouse Productions’ Jason Blum (Paranormal Activity, Insidious and Sinister series), Platinum Dunes partners Michael Bay, Brad Fuller and Andrew Form (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, The Texas Chainsaw Massacre, Ouija), alongside Sébastien K. Lemercier (Assault on Precinct 13, Four Lovers).

The Purge: Election Year stars Frank Grillo, Edwin Hodge, Betty Gabriel, Kyle Secor, JJ Soria, Mykelti Williamson, and Elizabeth Mitchell. The film is, once againg written and directed by James DeMonaco.







Comments are closed.