20th May2020

Digital Showcase ‘New Game+ Expo’ Announced for June 2020

by Phil Wheat

New Game+ Expo (NGPX), a collaborative initiative of 14 video game publishers based in North America and Japan, will host a digital presentation featuring a lineup of over 40 games that includes new title announcements and live gameplay demos.

The showcase will feature on Twitch’s front page on June 23rd 2020 at 8am PDT (5pm CEST / 4pm BST). A live broadcast will run from 9am to 4pm PDT (6pm to 1am CEST / 5pm to 12am BST) featuring first looks, Q&A, and more on the NGPX Twitch channel. The full showcase, along with trailers and highlights, will be available to view after the livestream on NGPX’s YouTube channel. Says Adam Johnson, producer of NGPX: “New Game+ Expo is a grassroots coalition of publishers and developers. Organizing together for the first time, we hope fans have fun as we take a look at the combined upcoming lineup of games for 2020 and beyond!”

The list of participating publishers are as follows:

  • Acttil
  • AKSYS Games
  • Arc System Works America
  • GungHo America
  • Idea Factory International
  • Inti Creates
  • KOEI TECMO America
  • Natsume Inc.
  • NIS America, Inc.
  • PLAYISM
  • Sega of America
  • SNK Corporation
  • Spike Chunsoft, Inc
  • WayForward

More highlights are to come via NGPX’s social media channels, including the schedule of publishers for the post-showcase livestream. For the latest news, visit ngpx.games

Off

Comments are closed.