09th Nov2018

‘The Girl in the Spider’s Web’ Review

by Jak-Luke Sharp

Stars: Claire Foy, Sylvia Hoeks, Lakeith Stanfield, Stephen Merchant, Cameron Britton, Vicky Krieps, Sverrir Gudnason, Volker Bruch, Mikael Persbrandt, Claes Bang, Andreja Pejic | Written by Jay Basu, Fede Alvarez, Steven Knight | Directed by Fede Alvarez Fede Alvarez’s The Girl in the Spider’s Web is the fifth entry into the famed Stieg Larsson franchise […]

Off
27th Sep2014

‘The Hypnotist’ DVD Review

by Nicky Johnson

Stars: Tobias Zilliacus, Jonatan Bökman, Helena af Sandeberg, Mikael Persbrandt, Lena Olin, Oscar Pettersson, Anna Azcárate, Jan Waldekranz, Eva Melander | Written by Paolo Vacirca | Directed by Lasse Hallström Joona Linna (Tobias Zilliacus) is a Swedish CID officer investigating the murder of a gym teacher and his family. With no DNA or fingerprints, his only witness is the […]

Off
24th Sep2014

Competition: Win ‘The Hypnotist’ on DVD

by Phil Wheat

From celebrated director Lasse Hallström (What’s Eating Gilbert Grape, Salmon Fishing In The Yemen) comes The Hypnotist, a new tense and brutal crime thriller based on the best-selling novel by Lars Kepler. A must-see for fans of The Killing and Scandinavian book-to-film adaptations by authors such as Jo Nesbø (Headhunters) and Stieg Larsson (The Millenium […]

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...