20th Mar2019

Konami announce 3 Anniversary Collections: Arcade Classics, Contra & Castlevania

by Phil Wheat


Seemingly coming completely out of the blue, and specifically to celebrate the company’s 50th anniversary, Konami have announced three new “Anniversary Collection” bundles: Castlevania, Contra, and Arcade Classics; all of which are set to be released on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Windows PC (via Steam), and Nintendo Switch.

The first Konami Anniversary Collection, entitled Arcade Classics, will feature eight of the company’s arcade games from the 1980’s; and will be released digitally on 18th April. The games include:

  • Haunted Castle
  • A-Jax (aka Typhoon)
  • Gradius
  • Gradius 2
  • Life Force
  • Thunder Cross
  • Scramble
  • TwinBee

Arcade Classics will followed up by the Castlevania: Anniversary Collection in Summer 2019. The collection will also feature eight games, withonly four announced so far, including Castlevania (NES), Castlevania II: Belmont’s Revenge (GB), Castlevania III: Dracula’s Curse (NES), and Super Castlevania IV (SNES). Lastly, Konami is also releasing Contra: Anniversary Collection – again in Summer 2019 – featuring eight games, including the already announced: Contra (arcade), Super Contra (arcade), Super C (NES), and Contra 3: The Alien Wars (Super NES).


Comments are closed.