27th Apr2018

Nintendo announce E3 plans

by Phil Wheat

nintendo-hq

Nintendo is returning to the E3 video game trade show in June with activities and new features to keep watchers around the world and attendees in Los Angeles engaged and having fun. As in recent years, Nintendo will focus its E3 activities on games coming soon, with a special spotlight given to a key headlining title: the recently announced Super Smash Bros. game coming to the Nintendo Switch console this year. Games launching beyond 2018 will be featured at a later date.

The festivities kick off with two days of high-level competitive action. Night owls across Europe can watch qualifying international teams – including the reigning European champions from Germany – ink their way to glory in the semi-finals of the Splatoon 2 World Championship tournament, from Monday 11th June at 23.30 (UK time) / Tuesday 12th June at 00.30 CEST until 02.00 (UK time) / 03.00 CEST. The finals will take place on Tuesday 12th June, immediately followed by the Super Smash Bros. Invitational 2018 tournament, which will pit invited players against each other in the recently announced Super Smash Bros. game for Nintendo Switch.

At 17.00 (UK time) / 18.00 CEST on Tuesday 12th June, Nintendo will debut a video presentation featuring games releasing in 2018, including the recently announced Super Smash Bros. game for Nintendo Switch. Right after the presentation, Nintendo Treehouse: Live | E3 2018 will begin three days of live gameplay, appearances by developers and an insider look at games, starting with the upcoming Super Smash Bros. game for Nintendo Switch. Everyone can watch the video presentation in local languages, and Nintendo Treehouse: Live | E3 2018 in English only, at Nintendo of Europe’s E3 2018 website, and on YouTube with a chatroom available in viewers’ local language.

From 12th to 14th June, visitors to Nintendo’s booth at the Los Angeles Convention Center will be able to play a variety of games, including the recently announced Super Smash Bros. game for Nintendo Switch. Additionally, some of the most noteworthy upcoming third-party games on Nintendo Switch will be featured across several Nintendo activities throughout E3 week.

All the action from both days will be streamed live on Nintendo of Europe’s E3 2018 website, and on YouTube with a chatroom available in viewers’ local language.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Off

Comments are closed.