13th Mar2017

First look inside ‘World War Tank Girl #1’

by Phil Wheat

World War Tank Girl #1 is a brand-new series from the co-creator of Tank Girl, Alan Martin, and fan-favorite artist Brett Parson (New Romancer, Two Girls One Tank). This series culminates Titan’s Tank Girl trilogy which started in 2016 with ​Tank Girl: Two Girls One Tank and Tank Girl: Gold. The series which reveals Tank Girl’s whereabouts following the time-twisting end of Tank Girl: Gold, when she was transported to the battlegrounds of World War II. The Third Reich have no idea what is coming their way!

With a few bars of gold left, and Sub Girl’s uneasy feeling that she left something behind, Tank Girl hires her scientist friend to reinvent time travel. The Third Reich have no idea what is coming their way!

World War Tank Girl #1 also features variant covers by comics’ brightest stars including Shaky Kane (Cowboys & Insects), Chris Wahl (Peepland), Keith Burns (Castles in the Sky​, Johnny Red) and series artist Brett Parson (Two Girls, One Tank, Tank Girl: Gold).





World War Tank Girl #1
Writer: Alan Martin
Artist: Brett Parson
FC – 32pp – $3.99 – On sale: April 5, 2017


Comments are closed.